American Philatelic Society

Davidson's Stamp ServiceDavidson's Stamp Service
Summer Seminar Guest Activities

We welcome family and friends of our Summer Seminar students. Guests are sent a survey to complete by mid May and activities are loosely planned to enjoy as a group or individually. Here are a few activities we have offered in the past:

A local expert gives a tour of historic Victorian Bellefonte and an evening ghost tour of Bellefonte houses and Union Cemetery.

Pottery demonstration.

Museum tours to include Penn State University (PSU) Art, PSU Entomology, PSU Rocks and Minerals, Mifflinburg Buggy, Military History, Columbus Chapel, and Bellefonte Historical museums.*

Genealogy 101 at the Centre County Genealogical Society building.

Workshops for quilting, embroidery and other sewing projects.*

Walking tours.

State parks with biking, canoeing, kayaking.*

Swimming.*

Penn’s Cave, Reptileland, T&D’s Cats of the World, Discovery Space of Central PA.*


*Fees may be associated with this activity.


More area ideas with web links

Lincoln Caverns http://lincolncaverns.com/

Way Fruit Farm http://www.wayfruitfarm.com/

State Theater http://thestatetheatre.org/ Showing the movie Les Miserable June 12-19, 7:30 p.m.

Arboretum at Penn State http://www.arboretum.psu.edu/

Genealogy Research http://centrecountygenealogy.org/

Reptiles http://reptiland.com/

Cats of the World http://www.tdscats.com/

Children’s Discovery Space http://www.mydiscoveryspace.org/site/default.aspx?PageID=1

Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat http://www.ridehiawatha.com/

Lakemont Amusement Park http://www.lakemontparkfun.com/

Shavers Creek Environmental Center http://shaverscreek.org/

Lion Chariot http://www.vamoslion.com/#!services/component_71401 State College Tours

Market Haus and Grove http://www.markethausandgrove.com/ Antique Mall

Boalsburg Farmers Market http://boalsburgfarmersmarket.com/index.html

Art Alliance of Central PA http://www.artalliancepa.org/

Bald Eagle State Park http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/baldeagle/index.htm

Tussey Mountain Outfitters http://www.tusseymountainoutfitters.com/

Stitch Your Art Out http://www.stitchyourartout.com/201.html willing to offer workshops

The Pennsylvania Military Museum http://www.pamilmuseum.org/

Aaronsburg Pottery http://www.aaronsburgpottery.com/

Alleycat Quiltworks http://www.alleycatquiltworks.com/

Mifflinburg Buggy Museum http://www.buggymuseum.org/

Centre County Visitors Bureau http://www.visitpennstate.org/

check out   continue shopping